top of page

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees develops strategic goals and establishes policies and plans consistent with the core values and mission of The Brownstone School. The Board is accountable for the financial stability and financial future of the school, setting annual tuition and salary increases, developing and approving the annual operating budget, and establishing annual development plans.

There are several standing Board Committees with specific charges that include both trustees and non-trustees with membership changing as needed. Committee Chairs are appointed by the Board Chair, and the Director and Board Chair are ex-officio members of all committees. Current committees include the the Investment Committee, which establishes investment guidelines in support of the school’s strategic objectives and reviews the performance and composition of the investment program. The Financial Aid Committee reviews and advises on policies governing financial aid administration. The Nominating Committee is responsible for identifying appropriate trustee and officer candidates, nominating them for election by the Board, and arranging for the orientation of newly elected trustees and officers. The Parents Committee is responsible for implementing the school's development plans and supporting other community building activities.

2022-2023 Board of Trustees


Chair: David Greig

Secretary: Sara Keller  

Treasurer: Kathy O’Donovan

Financial Assistance Chair: Allison Buba  

Investment Chair: Townshine Wu, Juan Lopez

Nominating Chair: Jenni Bounds

Audit Chair: Kathy O’Donovan 

Alumni Committee Chair: Sarah Hansen

Members: Jamie Finn, Lauren Gilbertson, Sarah Hansen, Lauren Quinn, Sydney Snider

Parent Association Chairs: Jamie Finn, Jennifer Hunter, Christie Sclater

bottom of page